Mainland Bayfront Area

Ocean County boasts 11 primary Mainland Bayfront Municipalities:

[Barnegat Township] including Pebble Beach
[Berkeley Township] including Berkeley Shores, Bayville, Glen Cove and Cedar Creek
[Brick Township] including Havens Cove and Shore Acres
[Eagleswood Township] including West Creek
[Lacey Township] including Cedar Creek, Lanoka Harbor, Forked River, Sunrise Harbor
[Little Egg Harbor Township] Including Mystic Island, and Osborn Island
[Ocean Township] including Waretown, Oyster Creek, and Barnegat Beach
[Point Pleasant Borough] adjacent to Bayhead Harbor
[Stafford Township] including Beach Haven West
[Toms River Township] including Tide Creek, Silver Bay,Shelter Cove and Goose Creek
[Tukerton Borough] including Tukerton Beach and Tukerton Cove

The Bayfront Mainland is easily accessible to the Ocean County barrier islands:

4 vehicular Bridges connect the Bayfront Mainland to Island Beach, NJ:
1 vehicular Bridges connects the mainland to Long Beach Island, NJ:


Image Credit(s):